Lesson Learnt

cropped-dscf0448.jpg

I have made a rookie mistake (again). I have read too many blogs. I have compared myself too much.  And the simplest and most destructive thing has happened. I have stopped writing. I have stopped making time for words. Comparison is not only the thief of joy (who said that?) but it extinguishes confidence and becomes the loud voice of doubt and discouragement.  Ugh.

And so I have stripped my blog reading list. I have culled it right back to the blogs that regularly delight and inspire me and have deleted those that make me feel like I am a great big failure for not having a book written and published (or about to be).  

And I have learnt that great lesson that all the writers I love and appreciate proclaim – write and write and write. Every. Single. Day.

 

Leave a Reply

