Courage

 

cliffCourage is not in my bones. It doesn’t come easy to me.

The ‘known’ and the predictable are my usual companions.

This week I needed courage to see beyond the obvious and to choose the unfamiliar.

This week I was gifted with courage. And all the world seemed brighter and clearer.  Possibilities and hopes sprung up in front me, glittering with joy.

What is this strangeness?! Courage and fear – yes. Courage and anxiety – hell yeah.

But courage and joy? Oh yes, hand in hand.

I don’t think courage will be so foreign now. I hope not. The promise of hopes given wings might just be enough to walk a little braver and a little taller.

Leave a Reply

