You are a Writer

I have been reading Jeff Goins blog for a little while now and what strikes me about him, more than anything else, is how generous he is.  He is constantly encouraging and urging writers to write. I recently read his book, ‘You are a Writer (so start acting like one)‘, and I really appreciated, once again, Goin’s generosity, his insights and his words. I did receive the book in exchange for my unbiased review – it was a good deal for me!

The Amazon Review is here. And the text is below. I highly recommend this book, for inspiration and for insights from someone who is making it happen. Check it out!

I was somewhat dubious when I read the introduction to the book. There were some big promise’s made!I wondered how Goins was going to justify his big claims!

But as I read on I realised that while being incredibly practical, this book was also greatly ideological and philosophical. And for me, that is where the strength of the book lay. It was refreshing to read a book that encouraged you to pursue your heart and dreams without the layers of cynicism and pessimism that often encroaches on this topic. Goins dares you to believe – I am so glad that he does. This is a book that I will come back to again and again. For inspiration, for encouragement, for a kick start and when the time comes, for those practical next steps.

I received this book for free in exchange for my unbiased review.

 

6 thoughts on “You are a Writer

  1. Hello, I have a blog called goodbooksgreatboooks.wordpress.com and i would love for you to contribute your favorite books to it!
    By the way, you also have a new follower. 🙂

Leave a Reply

