On my birthday

waterloo-bridge-sunlight-effect-4.jpg!Blog

(Waterloo Bridge, Sunlight Effect – Claude Monet)

 

Life has been generous to me.

During times of great shadows, Life has hovered near, waiting in the undercurrent.

 

I have stood in the presence of unimaginable despair,  while Life has unknowingly held my hand.

Like ripples in a pond, ceaselessly chasing one after the other, Life has pursued me.

 

Masked glimmers have grown to irrepressible streams of light.  Cynicism dissolved. Disappointment redeemed.

 

I am endlessly bowed down. Immeasurably grateful.

Life dwells in the depths of my daughter’s eyes. In the hands that enclose mine. In sacred moments scented with coffee.

I am surrounded by goodness.

 

Leave a Reply

