creature of habit

I am a creature of habit. I like stability and clarity. I like knowing where I am and where I am going.

I do not do well with unsaid expectations, uncertainty or high winds.

 

I am a mum to three small girls, wife to an adventurer and a follower of Jesus, who is often quiet and easily misunderstood.

The stability I crave is often thwarted by Barbie dolls and spontaneous decisions to go to the beach.

 

I know that I choose to trust my temperament over my knowledge of a generous God.

And daily I pay the price for that choice.

And so I must begin again, daily, hourly, to choose to trust that He is close and constant and reliable and whispers beauty and grace when I listen.

 

One thought on “creature of habit

  1. Reblogged this on skye4him and commented:
    God never changes. His word is the same. He is the only thing that does not change. God is awesome if you like clarity and stability GOD is it. He is the great IAM.

Leave a Reply

